The Dummer 100


2009 saw the start of a new indoor women’s league, the Serious Cricket League at Dummer, and we were one of the initial entrants. Having won our first five games we lost a close encounter to the Army, who played under the name of the Green Machine, on March 15th 2009. 

The girls obviously didn’t like the taste of defeat and the following week bowled Aldershot out for 24 to win by 140 runs. It was the start of an amazing run as we proceeded to reel off 100 consecutive victories in the competition over the next decade, notching up the 100th victory on 24th February 2019 against Ropley. 

The closest we came to losing our unbeaten tag during this winning streak was in 2013 against Yateley, but Flora Carpenter and Hannah Birch rescued us (click here to read more about this memorable match). 

In many ways the most notable aspect of this amazing run is that it has not been achieved by a group of just six or eight players that have sustained a standard over the years – the Dummer league has long been a venue where we have given different girls the chance to play, in many cases their first taste of indoor cricket, and our line-up has regularly changed from match to match.

55 different players represented us during the ten years, with only the two captains Jem (69) and Mistry (67) playing in more than half of the games.

Baz (1,067) was the leading run-scorer and Mistry (61) the leading wicket-taker as well as taking 30 catches. Jem (1,014) also registered a thousand runs. 


The following are the 55 players that played their part in our Hundred (with number of appearances)


69        -           Jem Green

67        -           Amy Mistry

42        -           Harriet Edwards

37        -           Emma Bane

30        -           Anisa Ansar

28        -           Ellie Musson

22        -           Hannah Timmins

21        -           Charlotte Taylor

20        -           Maddy Garratt

16        -           Kiera Heslam, Shami Mosweu

15        -           Dani Ransley, Aneeqa Ansar

14        -           Sian Edwards

13        -           Becky Blake, Rachel Carrick, Keira Holloway, Charlie Forster

11        -           Helen Borrett

10        -           Lydia Rickenbach

9          -           Kate Beecraft, Jess Pritchett

8          -           Hannah Birch

7          -           Anya Ahl, Emily Windsor

5          -           Annie Flack, Hannah Clark

4          -           Sarah Attrill, Emily Dodd, Phea Hewitt, Hazel Wilkinson

3          -          Sarah Dennison, Eleanor Ingram, Emily Waldron, Flora Carpenter, Kat Carver, Claire Davidson,                           Jo Rennison

2          -          Ellie Penketh, Lucy Reeder, Flo Broderick, Carrie-Ann White, Emily Carden, Ashneet Chahal

1          -          Lizzie Phillips, Flora McMullan, Hayley Aburn, Linz DaCosta, Georgia Watson, Laura Cheney,

                       Maddie Newcombe, Jane Royer, Lauren Goater, Frankie Barber, Gemma Harper



Will such an achievement ever be achieved again?  Well we are twelve wins into a new run……………..